John Joseph (Joe) Nally , Non-Executive Chairman

Mr. Nally was appointed as Non-executive Chairman and to the Board of the Company in September 2021. Mr Nally has over 45 years’ experience in London’s capital markets including 18 years at Cenkos Securities PLC, a firm he co-founded in 2004. Mr Nally was an Executive Director and Head of Natural Resources at Cenkos, where he helped to build, develop and give strategic advice to a number of successful companies in the oil and gas sector. Prior to this, Mr Nally was a partner and director at Williams de Broe and an individual member of the International Stock Exchange of London.

Philip O’Quigley, Chief Executive Officer & Executive Director

Mr. O’Quigley has been a member of the Board since September 2012 and has been Chief Executive Officer of Falcon since May 2012. Mr. O’Quigley brings over 30 years’ experience in senior management positions in the oil and gas industry. His career, which spans a number of London and Dublin listed exploration and production companies, includes experience working in countries such as Argentina, the United States, Algeria, the UK and Ireland.Before joining Falcon he served as Finance Director for Providence Resources, an Irish oil and gas exploration and production company. Mr. O’Quigley is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Ireland and qualified as a Chartered Accountant with Ernst & Young in Dublin.

Gregory Smith, Non-Executive Director

Mr. Smith has been a member of the Board and Chairman of the Audit Committee since December 2009 and is a Chartered Professional Accountant and President of Oakridge Financial Management Inc., a provider of financial and management consulting services to private and public companies. He is currently a director of Rhode & Liesenfeld Canada Inc., a company involved in international freight forwarding, specializing in industrial and resource industries; and a director of a number of private corporations. He is a past director and audit committee chairman of a number of public and private resource corporations including Kerr Mines Inc., TriWestern Energy Inc., Manson Creek Resources Ltd., CDG Investments Inc., CanadaBis Capital Inc and Tyler Resources Inc.  Mr. Smith was admitted to the Institute of Chartered Professional Accountants of Alberta in 1975 and holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from the University of Calgary.

Tom Layman, Non-Executive Director

Mr. Layman has been a member of the Board since May 2022.  Mr. Layman is a certified petroleum geologist with over 40 years’ experience in the oil and gas industry. He has significant knowledge of unconventional resources, having worked on over 4,000 horizontal and vertical shale and unconventional wells across multiple US onshore basins on exploration and development projects.

Mr. Layman currently acts as a geoscience consultant, having previously been Senior VP of Geoscience at Parsley Energy, where he held an executive leadership role directing exploration and development of geoscience activities. Before he joined Parsley Energy, Mr. Layman was VP of Exploration Southern Division at Chesapeake Energy, where he worked for over seven years and was responsible for exploration and development activities across the company’s asset portfolio.  Prior to this, he was a Geoscience Manager at Burlington Resources and a Geologist at Exxon.  Mr. Layman has been a member of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG) for 40 years and currently serves on the Geology Foundation Advisory Council at the University of Texas at Austin.

Anne Flynn, Chief Financial Officer & Executive Director

Anne Flynn was appointed as Falcon’s Chief Financial Officer in 2016, having joined the Company in 2014 as Group Financial Controller with responsibility for the Group’s Dublin, Hungarian, Australian and South African finance and commercial functions. Ms Flynn joined the Company from Adobe Systems Inc. where she held a managerial role.  Anne qualified as a Chartered Accountant during her time at PwC, where she spent six years in PwC’s Dublin and New York offices.